Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum Wales

Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum Wales

The charity directly operates seven national museums across Wales.

They are: National Museum Cardiff; St Fagans National History Museum, Cardiff; National Slate Museum, Llanberis; National Roman Legion Museum, Caerleon; Big Pit National Coal Museum, Blaenavon; National Wool Museum, Drefach; National Waterfront Museum, Swansea.

In 2011/12 there were over 1.7M visitors to all sites with over 438,000 individuals, families, schools, and community groups, taking part in formal and informal learning activities, making ACNMW the biggest learning provider outside the classroom.

They also provide a wide range of work experience, work placement and apprenticeship opportunities and worked with 105 volunteers in 2013.

Read more about Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum Wales